Here’s Looking at all you Beer Aficionados in Sevilla

The first Budweiser beer, from the Czech Republic
The first Budweiser beer, from the Czech Republic

If you love beer and love trying new kinds of beer, then boy do I have the place for you! I recently discovered a place called Cerveceria Europa here in Sevilla near Nervión Plaza and the Sevilla FC soccer stadium, and I’m so excited to have finally tried it!

As much as I love Cruzcampo, I like trying different beers, and that’s just not something you can do at most bars in Sevilla, where the only beer available (even at many so-called cervecerías) is Cruzcampo. At Cervecería Europa, they have over 150 different beers from all over Europe (and also a few American beers and Foster’s).

The delicious Mort Subite beer - They also have a raspberry flavor
The delicious Mort Subite beer – They also have a raspberry flavor

I am pretty bummed that I didn’t know about this place when my dad was here because he would’ve loved it! He’s always wanted to try the Czech Republic’s original Budweiser, Budějovický Budvar. You bet they had that there, and I tried it! I also tried this Belgian beer, Mort Subite, the bartenders’ favorite, which tasted almost like a black cherry soda. I can’t wait to try more!

The Chapeau and Diablesa beers
The Chapeau beer

Other beers I’ve tried so far include Chapeau Banana (their pineapple flavor looks good as well!) and Diablesa 666, which was actually much lighter than I expected considering the name (It’s a Belgian Strong Pale Ale.).

The Diablesa beer, from Belgium
The Diablesa beer, from Belgium

If you’re a beer lover in Sevilla, definitely check out Cervecería Europa! It’s located on the Eastern side of the El Corte Inglés next to Nervión Plaza.

 

Leave a Reply

